soft-birthday1.jpgsoft-birthday2.jpg

While I was feeling inspired I did another card using Touch of Nature.  Sorry the images are so large, I wanted to try and capture some of the details.  I used the Shimmer White, Silver, Blue Bayou combo for my Stamp A Stack and wanted to try it with this flower.  I love how the flower turned out…I used dazzling diamonds on the inner circle of the flower.  The shimmer paper is beautiful with this card in real life.  I dragged out my huge sewing machine and sewed the border…I obviously need a little practice…but in my defense I had to do it with the foot pedal between my knees.  That is how I sew since I always seem to have little babies who are more than willing to “help” me with that foot pedal.  I’m betting that I wouldn’t be able to sew at all if I tried to do it the “right” way.  Ha!

Stamps – Touch of Nature, Sincere Salutations  Paper – Soft Sky DP, Shimmer white, Silver, Blue Bayou  Accessories – blender pen, dazzling diamonds, ribbon, sewing machine, sponge